I Make the Laws (So I Win)

The voters booted out my bill
But I make the laws so I win
Just got it passed once more
I make the laws so I win

All you have to do is amend the law
when you write it again
So it’s tied up in budgets and can’t be cut
I make the law so I win

Now I can bust unions and bully cities
into compliance now
I say I’m all about small government
but I make the laws so I win

Time to get tax cuts for my rich friends
and drive down working wages
‘Cuz I have to get my mouth around a Koch
To make the laws so I win

Music by Sonny Curtis, lyrics by Governor Rick Snyder

Talk Here

